STAFF


Paul Sandford - Partner


I have been in practice since 1973 and specialise in commercial law, trusts, rural law, general property and contract law. I am involved in a number of community organizations both as a member and as an honorary solicitor. I enjoy the quality time I have with my family and together we enjoy the great lakes we have around Rotorua with fishing and boating and diving around the greater Bay of Plenty waters. My wife and I belong to the Hash Harriers and enjoy the relaxed running activities we get involved in, and  I really enjoy watching a good game of rugby.

DDI - 07 3495552
paul@sandfordpartners.co.nz  


Brendan Wall – Partner

I have been working in Law since November 1987. I studied at Otago University, and then worked in Invercargill before moving to Rotorua in 1992 where I have remained. I was born in Rotorua and believe this is a fantastic city in which to live. I am married to Katherine and have three children. My principal areas of practice are property, trusts, estate planning and relationship property, business and company work as well as subdivision work. I have also worked in the Family and Civil courts in the past.

DDI - 07 3495553
brendan@sandfordpartners.co.nz  


Ben Sandford - Solicitor

I grew up in Rotorua and then studied at Victoria University. After being admitted to the bar in 2002 I moved overseas and started representing NZ in Skeleton racing. I competed in three Winter Olympics before retiring in 2014. In 2014 I was elected as the Vice President of legal affairs of the International Bobsleigh and Skeleton Federation and I’m also currently a member of the WADA Athlete Committee and the NZOC Athlete Commission. I’ve just finished a LLM in International Sports Law through ISDE in Spain. I moved back to Rotorua in 2016 and started practising law here. I love being back in Rotorua, being involved in the community and enjoying the wonderful lifestyle that Rotorua provides.

ben@sandfordpartners.co.nz

Samantha Sandford – Solicitor

Samantha is currently on maternity leave and will be retuning to us next year.

samantha@sandfordpartners.co.nz



Donna Hewson - Practice Manager

I have been working in Law Firms in Rotorua for the past 15 years. I am married to Paul and I have 2 children and 3 grandchildren. 

DDI - 07 3495558
donnah@sandfordpartners.co.nz  

Gayle Rattigan – Legal Executive - gayle@sandfordpartners.co.nz
Kate Hewson – Legal Assistant - kate@sandfordpartners.co.nz
Jennie Edwards - Receptionist - reception@sandfordpartners.co.nz
Leonie Henderson - Receptionist - reception@sandfordpartners.co.nz